Saturday, October 22, 2011
What she's been up to
So she got tired of her job at the grocery store, and decided to head into the science field instead for a bit, until she can get enough money up for a 2 br 2 story house.
She's been flirting with a married man, Simis Bachelor, for a while now, and I think they're hitting it off pretty well. Yes, married. Such is life. She's a little home wrecker.
She has upgraded her shack due to a nice chunk of change she got from selling the apples that she's been growing on her lot (about $6K worth!)
This was the first upgrade. Added in an actual bathroom, so people didn't have to watch her
Taking up painting. Between paintings, fishing and gardening, she's making a pretty good chunk of change on side work.
This is what she has now. An actual "bedroom", living room, kitchen-dining area, and bathroom. She still has some decorating to do, and she want's to throw a party too. I'm thinking outside in the "orchard" would be nice :)
Wednesday, October 19, 2011
In the past Sim week
Gained a raise of $7, now making $189 a day working
Bought a bed, no more sleeping on the bench. She's keeping them for the memories though.
Toured city hall and the theater
Sold fish for $464
Sold fruit and veggies for $346
Is upping her skills by fixing the toilet and the shower repeatedly.
Working on clearing out the area for her new place.
Bought a bed, no more sleeping on the bench. She's keeping them for the memories though.
Toured city hall and the theater
Sold fish for $464
Sold fruit and veggies for $346
Is upping her skills by fixing the toilet and the shower repeatedly.
Working on clearing out the area for her new place.
OMG she got a bed! She's totally not as bitchy anymore now
These baby's helped pay for what she got below
Oh sweet! She's got a "house" now! Ok it's her shack, but she's moving up in the world!
$531 rich! Time to "buy" a shack! And promotion time bay-bay!
So we last left you with Meribeth smelling up the town. Everywhere she went.
Well lucky for her, her hard work of fishing and work is paid off, and she was able to afford herself 2 walls, a shower stall, and a toilet! The trees do a somewhat good job of hiding it from the public, although nobody really wants to visit this palace of hers.

Not only has her mood mass improved, but I think it also helped a lot in her job performance, cause she got a raise! Banking at $54 an hour as a grocery clerk, with a $408 bonus? That shack is getting closer and closer!
She did manage to clog the toilet. Probably from all the squirrels she's been eating I assume.
Back to another day of fishing, gardening, and working. Gotta make that cash to get the shack! Girl's gotta have a roof over her head!
Well lucky for her, her hard work of fishing and work is paid off, and she was able to afford herself 2 walls, a shower stall, and a toilet! The trees do a somewhat good job of hiding it from the public, although nobody really wants to visit this palace of hers.

Not only has her mood mass improved, but I think it also helped a lot in her job performance, cause she got a raise! Banking at $54 an hour as a grocery clerk, with a $408 bonus? That shack is getting closer and closer!
She did manage to clog the toilet. Probably from all the squirrels she's been eating I assume.
Back to another day of fishing, gardening, and working. Gotta make that cash to get the shack! Girl's gotta have a roof over her head!
Tuesday, October 18, 2011
A Job, getting kicked out for showering, and making a garden grow
Ok so I figure since Meribeth is an angler, that would work in my favor. After a couple days of fishing and selling her fish to the market to get food, and seeds. They offered her a job. Why their keeping her on with her not showering in 4 days, I have no idea.
Good part about the job, is at least she gets to eat and use the bathroom. That's a plus.
Bright idea! Let's go fishing on the cliff!
Good part about the job, is at least she gets to eat and use the bathroom. That's a plus.
Bright idea! Let's go fishing on the cliff!
Hmmm, maybe I can catch some fish to sell for food money. I'm starving over here!
Have to catch a few Z's. This bench is so much more comfortable then the other one!
Let's sneak over to the Roomies and take a shower! I stink!
Roomie says "WTF are you doing in my shower???"
Let's get those pearly whites all shiny! At lease my breath smells good, cause the rest of me is still rank!
Ugh! Fine! Kick me out! All I wanted was a shower!
I'll just take a dip in your pool! My bladder is full too, I think I'll pee. Take that Roomies!
Let's go back home, it's getting late....
Next day....I think I'll sit here for a while, I'm starving...
Ah sleep, sleep is good...
Ooooooh! A garden! I can eat now without spending my money! I'm saving up for a shack you know.
From Homeless to Loaded. No cheating, this will be fun!
Ok, so I play the Sims 3. I cheat, who doesn't? Codes? Yeah, make them filthy rich. Kids? Age them up to NPC's so I don't have to do anything. Awesome!
And then I found this crap called "Legacy". Basically, take a Sim and follow that family through 10 generations. With NO cheating. *headdeskouch* Breathe! Ok I can do this! And I will be doing the challenge in a way that combines both the homeless legacy, like this one, and the regular one, where I make it to generation 10, and have a home and good paying job. Strike that, I will have family funds of at least half a mil by the time I'm done.
So without further ado, I would like to introduce you to Meribeth Lindberts and her "home".
This is her home. I went into edit town mode, and made her a run down park to sleep in.

Oh, yeah since she's homeless, that means she has NO money. I spent it all on those pretty brambles. Place has got to look shitty right?
Here are her traits, I used the random feature:
Angler-Awesome, she can catch fish and sell them to eat at the restaurants. If they don't kick her out.
Artistic-She's going to paint "Happy little trees"
Light Sleeper-Like anyone sleeping on a park bench is a heavy sleeper
Neat-Well this should screw up her mood right quick. Hurry, the brambles need dusting!
Party Animal-Shit, have a few drinks, you'll think that bench is a tempur-pedic!
And then I found this crap called "Legacy". Basically, take a Sim and follow that family through 10 generations. With NO cheating. *headdeskouch* Breathe! Ok I can do this! And I will be doing the challenge in a way that combines both the homeless legacy, like this one, and the regular one, where I make it to generation 10, and have a home and good paying job. Strike that, I will have family funds of at least half a mil by the time I'm done.
So without further ado, I would like to introduce you to Meribeth Lindberts and her "home".
This is her home. I went into edit town mode, and made her a run down park to sleep in.
This is her checking out her new "pad". Someone needs to call in Jose, the landscaper.
She's loving her new bed. Nice isn't it? Made out of the best wood that can be found.

Oh, yeah since she's homeless, that means she has NO money. I spent it all on those pretty brambles. Place has got to look shitty right?
Here are her traits, I used the random feature:
Angler-Awesome, she can catch fish and sell them to eat at the restaurants. If they don't kick her out.
Artistic-She's going to paint "Happy little trees"
Light Sleeper-Like anyone sleeping on a park bench is a heavy sleeper
Neat-Well this should screw up her mood right quick. Hurry, the brambles need dusting!
Party Animal-Shit, have a few drinks, you'll think that bench is a tempur-pedic!
Ok so, I guess I shall go make her go out into the world. C-Ya!
Labels:
homeless,
legacy,
rich,
sims 3,
the sims 3
|
0
comments
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
























